Summer Event Recap!

The summer of 2013 has been a busy one. Here’s a recap of a few of my favorite events.

1. LeakyCon– Had an excellent time in Portland with a couple thousand of my favorite nerds! I had the pleasure of running our Guinness World Record attempt for the Largest Gathering of People Wearing False Moustaches. We are still waiting to see if we broke the record! As always, LeakyCon is a whirlwind of a week filled with friends who treat me like family.

2. My 21st Birthday- No I did not puke. Instead, my best friend, Rob, came all the way from the Culinary Institute in NY  to cook me homemade fettucini bolognese. DELISH! On my actual birthday, my family took me to Cooper’s Hawk, a winery restaurant, where I could taste as many wines as I wanted. That weekend, my closest friends celebrated with me. We had a night filled with laughter and memories.

3. My Farewell Party- In just a few, short days I will be off on my next big adventure at the Disney College Program in Orlando, Florida. So to say my goodbyes, we threw a “Hot Diggity Dog Disney Party”. It was the perfect summer barbecue with Eric and the family. We even made Mickey Mouse cupcakes!

On that note- I HAVE AN ANNOUNCEMENT! This blog will officially be my Disney College Blog. I will try to post as much as possible about my experiences with the program. If you are interested in following me on my journey, check back here!

For now, let me know what you thought of these events!

-The Memory Maker

One thought on “Summer Event Recap!

Leave a Reply

