The Little Things

Holy Ba-jeebus. So much has happened in the past week. Let’s get started.

Tuesday: Felicia and I finished our Wilderness Explorer badges at Animal Kingdom. Cross that off the Disney College Program bucket list.

Wednesday: Work work work. One thing I love about my job is when I work the greeter positions outside, I can blow bubbles! And let me tell ya…those bubbles bring all the kids to the yard.

Also had my first meeting with my “homeroom” manager. Her name is Megan, and she wanted to talk about any problems I was facing in my position. I had a nerd-out moment at this because we talk about these kinds of meetings in my classes at Otterbein. These position evaluations are great upward communication, and give the company an understanding on what areas they need to focus on. My problems were minimal at best. They really have their act together here at Disney.

Thursday: I lived through my first long shift. 9:30am-10:15 pm. Surprisingly it went quicker than I expected. But, 12 and a half hours on your feet can really be a pain. Nonetheless I made thousands of magical moments for our Guests, which is worth more than money.

….or it’s worth time and a half. Cha-ching.

Friday: I received a package from Eric! Complete with the Percy Jackson books, a lovely letter, and the comfy clothes I steal sometimes. It’s the closest I’ll get to snuggling with him! This made today absolutely amazing! I can’t wait to see him in December!

If YOU would like to send me a package of goodies, email me and let me know 🙂

There’s my recap! Finally starting to get my feet on the ground. Thanks for reading!

-The Memory Maker

Leave a Reply

